How big is smith lake in alabama?

Smith Lake covers approximately 21,200 acres and rests in a canyon setting in the rolling hills of North Alabama. Smith Lake has over 500 miles of shoreline and the western side of the lake’s watershed is crowned by Bankhead National Forest’s 180,000-acres. Depths on the lake can reach 300 feet.