Can you freeze uncooked broccoli?

You can, but it will become bitter and shriveled after defrosting. It is better to blanch it for 3 minutes in boiling water or steam it for 5 minutes. Then, cool it for the same amount of time in ice water. After that, you can freeze it and enjoy it later.