How many points is a strike worth in bowling?

A strike is worth ten points, plus a bonus of whatever is scored with the next two balls. Three strikes back-to-back, in a row, in bowling is called a turkey. Any longer string of strikes, is referred to by a number affixed to the word "bagger," as in "four-bagger" for four consecutive strikes.

---

A strike is worth ten points, plus a bonus of whatever is scored with the next two balls.