What is a combustible engine?

The principle behind any reciprocating internal combustion engine is that If you put a tiny amount of high-energy-density fuel (like gasoline) in a small, enclosed space and ignite it, an incredible amount of energy is released in the form of expanding gas.

---

One that can catch on fire. Quite different from a combustion engine.