What are the rules of festivus?

The five rules of festivus are, Get a Festivus pole, search your home for an aluminum pole. Prepare a Festivus dinner. Meatloaf is key to stay true to the "Seinfeld" episode. Air your grievances. Join in the Feats of Strength. and Call all slightly non-routine events 'Festivus miracles'

---

Festivus is a Holiday celebrated on Dec. 23rd as a alternative to the commercialism of the traditional Christmas holiday. One's home is decorated with an unadorned aluminum pole. Then there is the Festivus meal, followed by the "Airing of Grievances". Festivus concludes with the "Feats of Strength".