What color cancels out red?

Cyan is the color that cancels out red, producing a shade of gray. Cyan consists of a combination of green and blue additive colors and is opposite red on the color wheel.

---

the opposite color on the color wheel will cancel out any color, so in the case of red, green will cancel it.