What does laager beer mean?

Lager beer, is a type of beer that is generally clear, smooth tasting, and lighter in color, compared to other darker, or more bitter, beer types, such as stout, and I.P.A beers. Examples of some popular, Lager style beers, include, Budweiser, Coors, Corona, Miller and Pabst.