Who is mr west?

James West, was a fictitious Secret Service agent, whose adventures were depicted in the American TV series, The Wild Wild West. This show was a pastiche of American Western, espionage, and science fiction themes, and ran for four seasons, from September 17, 1965, to April 11, 1969.