Was africa involved in world war two?

Yes, Africa was involved in World War 2. There were huge battles that took place in northern Africa between the Germans and Italians against the English and Americans. The defeats in Egypt, Libya and Tunisia were key in opening up the underbelly of Europe for the landings in Italy.