What is pseudo hypothyroidism?

Pseudohypoparathyroidism (PTH) is a genetic disorder in which the body is unable to respond to parathyroid hormone.

---

Pseudohypoparathyroidism is a hereditary disorder characterized by an inadequate response to the parathyroid hormone, although the hormone is present in normal amounts.