What direction does the ceiling fan go in the winter?

In the winter, ceiling fans should rotate clockwise at a low speed to pull cool air up. The gentle updraft pushes warm air, which naturally rises to the ceiling, down along the walls and back the floor.

---

In winter, the ceiling fan should turn clockwise which will push warm air back down into the room without a windy effect.

---

A ceiling fan should turn clockwise in the winter to pull hot air down to floor level.