What colors do you need to make yellow?

Yellow is a primary color and so can’t be made from other colors. Yellow, red, and blue are basis colors, meaning all other colors may be made by a combination of those three colors. Cyan, black, magenta, and yellow form another basis for the colors too. Most printers use the latter (CKMY).

---

Yellow is a primary color. Primary colors cannot be made by mixing other colors. So, you can't make the color yellow. Online source: Computer Science Department at New York University.