What is the meaning of the name dracula?

Dracula, means “Son of the Dragon". The historical person on whom the vampire legends are based, was a 15th-century Romanian prince. He was known as "Son of the Dragon", because his father belonged to a secret order of Christian knights known as the "Order of the Dragon".