What's prop sixty five?

Proposition 65 requires businesses to provide warnings to Californians about significant exposures to chemicals that cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. The official name of Proposition 65 is the Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act of 1986.