What spice is similar to sage?

Thyme – Sage's aromatic cousin. Thyme has a wooden flavor, and it can have citrus or mint notes. Marjoram – One more herb that loves meat. Marjoram goes very well with meats. Savory - Canadian Sage. Rosemary - Stronger version of Sage.