How deep do you plant tomato plants?

Tomato seedlings should be planted deep for best results. Dig a hole deep enough so that the entire plant is buried up to the top-most set of leaves. However, if your seedlings are already pretty tall, you can also bury the plants to just below their bottom-most set of healthy leaves.