What is the longest running tv sitcom?

As of Mar 28, 2019, the hit CBS comedy The Big Bang Theory has officially been named the longest running American multi-camera sitcom, with 276 episodes to date. Cheers had previously held the title with 275 episodes.

---

The Simpsons. Its also the longest-running scripted U.S. primetime television series