Do they have raccoons in europe?

Yes they do! Raccoons are native to the Americas, but in the 1930s, the Soviet Union and Germany imported them. Some of the other European countries where raccoons are found today include West Germany, France, Luxembourg and the Netherlands.

---

Thanks to purposeful introductions, raccoons are an invasive species in Europe and Japan. Germany has the largest population in Europe — numbering more than 1 million in 2012 — and they've spread to all of its neighboring countries.