What is the most expensive camera in the world?

The Most Expensive Camera Ever The 32nd WestLicht Camera Auction brought not one but two record winning results. With the new world record price of 2.4 million Euro (2 million hammer price plus premium) the Leica 0-series no. 122 is the World's most expensive camera to date.