How many galaxies are in the visible universe?

Two trillion galaxies. Several thousand galaxies, each consisting of billions of stars, are in this small view. Each light speck is a galaxy, some of which are as old as 13.2 billion years – the observable universe is estimated to contain 200 billion to two trillion galaxies.