Are there grizzly bears in minnesota?

No, not any more, although grizzly bears may have lived within 50 miles of Ely 5,000 to 8,000 years ago. At that time, much of Minnesota was prairie. Grizzly bear skulls have been found as far east as Ontario and Labrador.