What's the difference between beef bouillon and beef consomme?

The main difference is that beef bouillon is made with beef broth, while beef consomme is made with clarified beef broth. Beef bouillon is also usually made with vegetables and seasonings, while beef consomme is not. Beef bouillon is a clear soup made with beef broth, vegetables and seasonings.