What is a q. i. b. l. i.?

A hot humid south or southeast wind of southern Italy, Sicily, and the Mediterranean islands, originating in the Sahara Desert as a dry dusty wind but becoming moist as it passes over the Mediterranean. 2. A hot or warm southerly wind, especially one moving toward a low barometric pressure center.