What is a tonic klondike seizure?

Tonic and clonic seizures affect the muscles. Tonic seizures cause a stiffening of muscles while clonic seizures are characterized by jerking or twitching. Tonic-clonic seizures involve both stiffening and twitching or jerking of a person's muscles.