Are there any jungles in africa?

There are jungles in central and west Africa. Africa is a large, diverse continent that boasts a multitude of ecosystems. Other environments that are found in Africa are: Desert, Gallery Forest, Montane, River, Savanna, Tropical Forest, Wetland, and Woodland.