What is seven up called seven up?

The product, originally named "Bib-Label Lithiated Lemon-Lime Soda", was launched two weeks before the Wall Street Crash of 1929.later shortened to "7 Up Lithiated Lemon Soda" before being further shortened to just "7 Up" by 1936. A myth exists that the 7 Up name comes from drink having a pH over 7.