What's a ferrari spider?

The Ferrari 488 Spider is the latest chapter in Maranello's ongoing history of open-top v8 sports cars, a story that started with the targa-top version of the 308 GTB - the immortal 308 GTS - and which ultimately resulted in the full convertible spider architecture.