Did the queen mary two sink?

The Queen Mary 2 did not sink but did have a close call. On 23 September 2010, an incident occurred that resulted in the shutdown of all propulsion motors and loss of electrical power throughout the ship. Within an hour, the ship's main generators restarted and the ship was able to resume passage.