How do you defeat bowser in super mario odyssey?

Follow his movement, punch away those brick balls, then keep hitting 'B' to pummel Bowser. When the blue shield appears, keep punching. When he staggers, prepare to jump and leap over his tail and a shockwave. He'll do this once, then fall down.