Do ants eat weed?

Ants are omnivorous – they eat everything. In nature, they feed on the milk of aphids and other small Hemiptera, insects and small living or dead invertebrates, as well as the sap of plants and various fruits. They also eat insect eggs. They don't specifically eat weeds, but they will if hungry.