Who is polo of the fosters?

Theresa Elizabeth "Teri" Polo is an American actress. She starred in the Meet the Parents trilogy and in the sitcom I'm with Her. She had a recurring role as Helen Santos on The West Wing. She most recently played Stef Adams Foster in the ABC Family series The Fosters and its spinoff Good Trouble.