What's the difference between condensed milk and evaporated milk?

Condensed milk often has sweeteners like sugar added, while evaporated milk has had water removed to make a thickened version of milk

---

The major difference that sets Condensed and Evaporated Milk apart is sugar content; sweetened condensed milk, as the name implies, is always sweetened, while evaporated milk is unsweetened.