Who sang everlasting love?

"Everlasting Love" is a song written by Buzz Cason and Mac Gayden, originally a 1967 hit for Robert Knight and since remade numerous times, most successfully by the Love Affair, as well as Town Criers, Carl Carlton, Sandra, and Gloria Estefan.