What is ultraviolet color?

The "spectral colors" we can see are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet. The colors each have their own specific "frequency", with "red" being the lowest frequency our eyes can see. "Infrared" is at a frequency just below, and "ultraviolet", just above, the frequencies we can see.