What's in worcestershire sauce?

The original ingredients in a bottle of Worcestershire sauce were: Barley malt vinegar, Spirit vinegar, Molasses, Sugar, Salt, Anchovies, Tamarind extract, Onions, Garlic, Spice, and Flavorings. The "spice" and "flavorings" are believed to include cloves, soy sauce, lemons, pickles and peppers.

---

Worcestershire sauce is typically made from barley malt vinegar, spirit vinegar, molasses, anchovies, tamarind, onions, and garlic, along with other flavorings.

---

Worcestershire sauce is a sauce made of vinegar, molasses, sugar, salt, anchovies, onions, garlic, and other flavorings.