What's the difference between paprika and hungarian paprika?

There are many varieties of paprika, which is a powder made from grinding the pods of various peppers. Plain paprika is typically Hungarian, Californian, or South American in origin, & tends to be neither sweet nor hot. Hungarian paprikas range in heat and usually have some degree of sweetness.