What's a scotch neat?

Scotch neat is a room-temperature pour, usually in a tumbler (also called a rocks glass), with nothing added. No ice, no mixers, no steps at all between bottle and glass – just the Scotch of choice, and nothing else.

---

Scotch neat is a glass of scotch with no ice or other mixers.