What is the longest dog?

The longest (and heaviest) dog ever recorded was 'Aicama Zorba of La-Susa', (whelped 26 September 1981), an Old English mastif owned by Chris Eraclides of London, UK. In September 1987 he had a nose to tail length of 8 ft 3 in