What happened on april fifteen nineteen twelve?

On April 15, 1912, at 2:20 AM, the British ocean liner Titanic, sank into the North Atlantic Ocean, about 400 miles south of Newfoundland, Canada. The ship, carrying 2,200 passengers and crew, had struck an iceberg two and a half hours earlier.