What are the union territories of india?

India has a total of 8 Union Territories and 28 states. The 8 Union territories in India include Delhi, Jammu & Kashmir, Ladakh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Puducherry, Chandigarh, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep.