What's a consonant digraph?

Consonant digraphs are two or more consonants that, together, represent one sound. For example, the consonants “p” and “h” form the grapheme ph that can represent the /f/ sound in words such as “nephew” and “phone.”

---

Consonant digraphs are two or more consonants that, together, represent one sound. For example, the consonants, “p” and “h”, form the grapheme ph, that can represent the f sound, in words such as “nephew” and “phone.”