What is mega blastoise?

Blastoise (Japanese: カメックス Kamex) is a Water-type Pokémon introduced in Generation I. It evolves from Wartortle starting at level 36. It is the final form of Squirtle. It can Mega Evolve into Mega Blastoise using the Blastoisinite.