Did peter pan ever grow up?

Peter Pan loved Neverland because it was the place where he could explore and have adventures. He never had to grow up in Neverland. ... Therefore, Peter Pan will always have a "mother" to raise him from Wendy Darling's lineage, but he would never have to grow up himself.