What's the longest n. b. a. game ever played?

The longest game in NBA history was played on January 6, 1951 between the Indianapolis Olympians and the Rochester Royals. After 78 minutes of gameplay and a record 6 overtimes, the longest basketball game concluded with a relatively low score of 75-73 in favor of the Olympians