Is there going to be a star wars ten?

Back in 2017, EW reported that Rian Johnson was being tapped to create an entirely new Star Wars trilogy that Lucasfilm says will be "separate from the episodic Skywalker saga." So far, not much else is known about the project but Johnson has confirmed that it's still in the works.