How long is the blue danube?

The Danube River is 1,777 miles long, making it the second longest river in Europe. The longest is the Volga, in Russia. Incidentally, the Danube is not blue. The name "blue Danube" comes from the fact that in certain conditions, the water reflects the blue sky and appears blue.