What year was playdough invented?

McVicker showcased the modeling clay at a national education convention in 1955, and word spread to Macy's and Marshall Field's. By 1956, the wallpaper cleaner had become Play-Doh. A year later, the manufacturer offered a softer Play-Doh in primary colors.