How much was seven thousand dollars in nineteen sixty seven?

The inflation rate in the United States between 1960 and today has been 774.51%. This means 100 dollars in 1960 are equivalent to 874.51 dollars in 2020. The average annual inflation rate has been 3.62%. THat means $7000 in 1960 is equivalent to$61,215.70 today.