How long is a nuclear bomb?

Nuclear weapons come in many shapes and sizes. Little Boy, the fission bomb dropped on Hiroshima, was 10 feet long and 28 inches in diameter. Some modern nuclear weapons are small enough to fit into an artillery shell.