Do an elephant roar?

Elephants are said to trumpet, but yes, they do roar, from a powerful roar to a low-frequency rumble. They use a variety of vocalizations to communicate. Their sounds include snorts, barks, grunts, cries and even imitated sounds, all of which are essential cues for the survival of their family.